EineStadt Team

The corporate team behind the app

There is of course not just “one person” behind our successful “EineStadt” system. Rather, our team consists of two strong founders who complement each other wonderfully in their expertise, a great team of developers and the female creative influence that should not be missing in any company. We are sure: only together are we strong - also as a company.

Sebastian Seitz, Michael Lodes und viele mehr:

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.

press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom

EineStadt founders Sebastian and Michael bring a wide range of knowledge from “two different worlds” with them and form the foundation by bringing their respective strengths to the startup. A successful combination:

Sebastian Seitz is responsible for the commercial areas: Finance, Sales and Business Coordinator. His knowledge comes from his “Economics” bachelor, which he received with distinction in London, as well as from the master's program “Information-Oriented Business Administration” at the University of Augsburg. But also jobs at “Microsoft Germany” in marketing, at “MAN” and then at “Fujitsu Technology Solutions” as a project manager on the management team are important milestones when it comes to the experience that Sebastian brings to the team today.

Michael Lodes is responsible for product development of the EineStadt system . His specialist knowledge comes not least from his bachelor's studies in "Geoinformatics" at the University of Augsburg. During this time Michael gained extensive experience in IT quality assurance at Hexagon AG. He also worked as a programmer at the German Aerospace Center ("DLR"). Most recently, he worked for a few years as a geodata manager at the city administration of Schwabmünchen. Now he is passionately putting all his heart and soul into his own project EineStadt.

The trained journalist Steffi Fiedler has been enriching the EineStadt team since 2021. She writes texts for the website, for the press or the newsletter, takes care of marketing and PR and supports in all creative tasks.

Another expert takes care of the EineStadt website: Leonie scores with her technical expertise, well-founded SEO experience and creative implementation.

The two EineStadt founders are supported by a competent front and back-end development team that - in line with the New Work approach - works completely remotely

How the project EineStadt came about

Sebastian Seitz und Michael Lodes

Sebastian Seitz und Michael Lodes diskutieren in der Sauna:

The best ideas come from the ... sauna! The idea for EineStadt was born in 2015 in a sweat bath, heatedly discussed by Michael and Sebastian and implemented shortly afterwards.

 

In his work as a geodata manager, Michael recognized that municipalities have a lot of catching up to do in day- to-day business when it comes to digitization, automation and networking. The foundation stone for an app for property management was laid.

In the beginning there was a problem that seemed to be omnipresent in many cities: When it came to identifying public trees quickly and correctly, this task was always a major challenge despite the mobile GIS and badges. Service providers who wanted to carry out tree pruning or similar measures, for example, always had to be accompanied by a city employee.

From this need to identify trees in a time-saving and uncomplicated way , the idea of the system for the management of these "objects" emerged. From this starting point, the founding team started designing the app - and quickly came across the topic of “NFC” as a suitable technology. The company has grown steadily ever since. A large number of other applications have been added and the customer base has quickly grown into the mid-double-digit range: Everything is included, from small communities to municipal utilities, large cities and entire state authorities.

The two founders Michael and Sebastian have had a deep friendship since school. Trust in the other and in their expertise in their respective fields has grown steadily since the project was founded. The familiar, eye-to-eye collaboration now runs through the entire team - an outstanding corporate culture that is reflected in the outstanding product.

EineStadt Team

Das Unternehmensteam, das hinter der App steckt

Hinter unserem erfolgreichen System “EineStadt” steckt natürlich nicht nur “eine Person”. Unser Team besteht vielmehr aus zwei starken Gründern, die sich in ihrer Expertise wunderbar ergänzen, einem großartigen Team von Entwicklern und dem weiblichen kreativen Einfluss, der in keinem Unternehmen fehlen darf. Wir sind uns sicher: Nur gemeinsam sind wir stark – auch als Unternehmen.

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.

press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom

Die EineStadt-Gründer Sebastian und Michael bringen ein breites Wissen aus “zwei unterschiedlichen Welten” mit und bilden das Fundament, indem sie ihre jeweiligen Stärken in das Startup einbringen. Eine erfolgreiche Kombination:

Sebastian Seitz ist zuständig für die kaufmännischen Bereiche: Finance, Sales und Business Coordinator. Sein Wissen stammt aus seinem “VWL”-Bachelor, den er in London mit Auszeichnung erhalten hat, sowie aus dem Masterstudiengang “Informationsorientierte BWL” an der Universität Augsburg. Aber auch Anstellungen bei “Microsoft Deutschland” im Marketing, bei “MAN” und danach bei “Fujitsu Technology Solutions” als Projektmanager im Stab der Geschäftsleitung sind wichtige Meilensteine, wenn es um die Erfahrung geht, die Sebastian heute mit ins Team bringt.

Für die Produktentwicklung des EineStadt-Systems ist Michael Lodes zuständig. Sein Fachwissen stammt nicht zuletzt aus seinem Bachelor-Studium der „Geoinformatik“ an der Universität Augsburg. Während dieser Zeit sammelte Michael auch bereits umfassend Erfahrung in der IT-Qualitätssicherung bei der Hexagon AG. Er war außerdem als Programmierer im Deutschen Zentrum für Luft- und Raumfahrt tätig. Zuletzt arbeitete er dann einige Jahre als Geodatenmanager bei der Stadtverwaltung Schwabmünchen. Nun steckt er sein gesamtes Herzblut aber leidenschaftlich in das eigene Projekt EineStadt.

Seit 2021 bereichert die studierte Journalistin Steffi Fiedler das EineStadt-Team. Sie schreibt Texte für die Webseite, für die Presse oder den Newsletter, kümmert sich um Marketing und PR und unterstützt in allen kreativen Aufgaben.

Um den Internetauftritt von EineStadt kümmert sich eine weitere Expertin: Leonie punktet hier mit ihrer technischen Expertise, fundierter SEO-Erfahrung und einer kreativen Umsetzung.

Die beiden EineStadt-Gründer werden unterstützt durch ein kompetentes Front- und Backend Entwicklerteam, das – ganz im Sinne des New-Work-Ansatzes – komplett remote tätig ist

Wie das Projekt EineStadt zustande kam

Entstehung der Idee für EineStadt

Die besten Einfälle entstehen in der... Sauna! Die Idee zu EineStadt wurde 2015 im Schwitzbad geboren, von Michael und Sebastian hitzig diskutiert und kurz darauf umgesetzt.

 

Michael hatte in seiner Tätigkeit als Geodatenmanager erkannt, dass Kommunen im Alltagsgeschäft großen Nachholbedarf haben, wenn es um die Themen Digitalisierung, Automatisierung und Vernetzung geht. Der Grundstein für eine App zur Objektverwaltung war gelegt.

Am Anfang stand ein Problem, das in vielen Städten allgegenwärtig zu sein schien: Wenn es darum ging, öffentliche Bäume schnell und korrekt zu identifizieren, bedeutete diese Aufgabe trotz mobilem GIS und Plaketten stets eine große Herausforderung. Dienstleister, die zum Beispiel Baumschnitte oder ähnliche Maßnahmen durchführen wollten, mussten immer von einem Mitarbeiter der Stadt begleitet werden.

Aus diesem Bedarf, Bäume zeitsparend und unkompliziert zu identifizieren, entstand letztlich die Idee des Systems für die Verwaltung dieser “Objekte”. Von diesem Ausgangspunkt aus hat das Gründerteam mit der Konzeption der App begonnen – und ist schnell auf das Thema “NFC” als geeignete Technologie gestoßen. Seitdem wächst das Unternehmen beständig. Eine Vielzahl weiterer Anwendungen ist hinzugekommen und der Kundenstamm ist schnell in den mittleren zweistelligen Bereich gewachsen: Angefangen von Kleinstgemeinden bis hin zu Stadtwerken, Großstädten und ganzen Landesbehörden ist alles dabei.

Die beiden Gründer Michael und Sebastian verbindet seit Schulzeiten eine tiefe Freundschaft. Das Vertrauen in den anderen und in dessen Expertise in seinem jeweiligen Fachbereich ist seit Projektgründung stets gewachsen. Die vertraute Zusammenarbeit auf Augenhöhe zieht sich mittlerweile durch das ganze Team – eine hervorragende Unternehmenskultur, die sich im hervorragenden Produkt widerspiegelt.